GabrialGrewOnUp

Happieness is a choice

Switched at Birth, Teen Wolf and other reasons I won’t have a life this summer. June 17, 2011

Filed under: Gabby's Pick,My Soaps,Rambles,So you could say...,Switched at Birth,Teen Wolf — GabrialGrewOnUp @ 8:50 pm

It’s true, I usually don’t have a life during the summertime. There was that one year I was working, the other year I got a computer tan, and that completely random year that I actually spent almost the entire summer away from my house. For this summer, I’m really hoping to find some great combination of all three. I’m desperate to find a job, I have Chicago to pay off, New York to save up for, and I’m also looking into buying a minivan. But I still want to hang out with my friends, and because I didn’t have an exam today and was completely bored after cleaning the house – I know and I still had time to spare? What a life – I started watching such wonderful shows as Switched at Birth and Teen Wolf, no TW is alright so far, but reminds me a lot of this show I used to watch called The Gates, it was actually a lot better and had a lot more diversity, but Hey, I can’t be to hard on them – the show is only three episodes in. Where as on the other hand my new favorite show to be is Switched at Birth, a show about two girls, who you guessed it, were switched at birth.

But it goes more beyond that, it goes on to show how although they’re not biologically related the parents still want the daughters they’ve been raising for the last sixteen years and the hardships they go through in figuring out what the right thing to do is. Which brings me to my final point of wanting to hang out with my friend’s. The problem is, I sometimes become anti social during the summer months and don’t really want to see my friends unless I’m feeling particularly inspired to hang out that day, and then usually that doesn’t work because we have to plan on hanging out weeks in advance. Really sometimes I wish my friends were as spontaneous as they claim to be. Now for all of you out there hoping to join me in some lifeless tv watching, or just happened to miss the last episode of your favorite show check out “http://www.watchseries-online.com/2005/07/index.html” they have almost any show you could want.

I guess in the long run, I’ll probably work somewhere horrid like Tim Horton’s or Subway – money is money – and spend all my free time watching my “Soaps” and planning for my road trip next summer, in my awesome minivan.

 

One Response to “Switched at Birth, Teen Wolf and other reasons I won’t have a life this summer.”

  1. question……. do you watch teen wolf online?? and if sooo…. WHERE?!?!?!? CUZ I MISSED THE EPISODES CUZ I DIDN’T THINK IT STARTED TILL THIS WEEK! :(


Leave a Reply

