GabrialGrewOnUp

Happieness is a choice

If it looks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck… Then it must be tape. May 30, 2011

Filed under: Cray-Cray,Gabby's Pick,Lenovo,Rambles,So you could say... — GabrialGrewOnUp @ 5:14 pm

That’s right, I am going to write an entire blog post on DuckTape… or Ductape as some other people like to call it. I’m doing this because as of late I noticed that’s how a lot of people have been getting to my blog page, and I’m not going to lie. I know the exact reason why. They are looking into things for Duck Tape Prom or “Stuck At Prom”. Now if you are unfamiliar with this concept, Stuck at Prom was created by Duck Brand Duck Tape. The idea behind it is that you use DuckTape to create an original outfit – We’re talking dress, shoes, tux, earings, even a corsage – All made from DuckTape.

Now for those of you going “Well what’s in it for me?” Not only do you get the satisfaction as making something as awesome as a DuckTape outfit, you also enter to win Up to $5000 for yourself, and for your school – Which I think would be pretty great, getting to donate $5000 to your school, and maybe putting it towards something you’re interested in seeing getting money, Like Drama, or Music… Even Sports. – I myself really want to participate in this even though I’m not going to Prom, so I’ll let you know how that goes.

Also, if you’re thinking how amazing can a grey DuckTape dress be, you obviously have never seen Duck brand DuckTape, it comes in everything from Brown, to Chrome, Neon Pink, Camouflage, Hey it even comes in Leopard.

Now before I leave you, I thought I might give you pictures – as well as a link – to show just how versatile DuckTape really is.

http://www.duckbrand.com/Promotions/stuck-at-prom.aspx

 

4 Responses to “If it looks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck… Then it must be tape.”

  1. Wow! Those outfits are fabulous and very creative! I went to the link that you provided and when looking at the different available colours I found that there are now Duct/Duck tape sheets! These sheets might make the feat of making a dress easier.

  2. cvetwo Says:

    The girl in the second row, far right, looks like Elena. Come to think of it, it strikes me as the kind of fashion statement Elena might make…

    Cvet

  3. Those are amazing! Lol i agree with Cvetich… she was actually thinking of making a ductape dress…

  4. Yeah I thought about it….. unless I realized it was work that i wasn’t obligated to do and gave up. Wicked dresses though.


Leave a Reply

