GabrialGrewOnUp

Happieness is a choice

I didn’t think crossing things off my life list would make me feel like crap. May 4, 2011

Filed under: Rambles — GabrialGrewOnUp @ 2:23 pm

I was hoping that I wouldn’t have to cross number 8 of my 101 list, atleast not for a lotlonger. But sadly, TuesdayMay 3rd in the early morning my dog Misty just couldn’t go on any longer. The blood tumor she had so recently been diagonsed with was bleeding out into her body and her limbs no longer moved.

Now, my mother took her to the vets to figure out just what was happening and it was then that she called my dad, and they made the decision to have Misty put down.They didn’t want her to be in pain and she “had lived a long life”. But if you’ve ever loved something – a person or a pet – you know that no life is ever long enough.

Now I was already sad this week because my Great Gran had also passed away, but I think Misty’s death hit me harder. I always had my Great Gran around, and Ihad a sense of age, I knew that she was reaching 100 and she could live for 20 more years, or she could go in an instant, so I made sure to tell her that I loved her, and hugged her whenever I could.

Whereas with Misty, you never want to lose your companion, and I always just figured she’d be around, certainly she’d still great me every day when I got home from school. But today will be the first time in a long time, that I’m not frantically pounced on when I walk through the door, and being begged to throw a stuffed rabbit across the room.

It is with great sadness, and heavy heart that I cross number 8 of 101 things of my list.

https://gabrialkwo.wordpress.com/2011/03/26/101-in-1001/

 

Leave a Reply

