GabrialGrewOnUp

Happieness is a choice

No, the zodiac’s havn’t changed… stop telling me I’m an artichoke! January 15, 2011

Filed under: In the... — GabrialGrewOnUp @ 8:54 pm

It’s been raging since Wednesday, the world has been flipped upside down, people wandering aimlessly around the streets in a haze, complete major cities collapsing… alright non of that is really true, but everyone’s been making this story sound so dramatic and tramatizing, you might have thought it had.

In truth people have just been arguing constantly that the zodiac signs have changed, yup somewhere in the last 3000 years the stars went all topsy-turvy and the 12 zodiac’s have been discludeing their weird and foreignly named cousin. In all honestly though most people’s major concerns have been; But I’m completely a Scorpio, What about my tattoo? Does that have to change as well.

I’ve never really done a news piece here on the blog doe mine. (Really Gabrial? Really?) And so this post is born, it’s a new kind of post that will shock and scare most of you… its actual news, laced with heavy sarcasm and humor only I find funny. So even if you hate this entire post and wish that I never speak of the real worlds problems again, well that’s just bad news for you because… Because I’m still going to write about it.

So continuing back to the zodiac sign’s I’ve voiced my opinion to my friend’s when this was first brought up, I’m a Sagittarius, I’m going to stay a Sagittarius, I’m not going to be an Aardvark or an Artichoke, or whatever “new” sign** I am, and you’re just going to have to deal with it – does it affect you in some personal way, no probably not. Does anyone really go by their zodiac sign – especially those in high school, again no, So Moving on. Most people who are still confused and in an upROAR can follow the link to an article, so sit back relax, put your head between your knees… everything is going to be okay.

 http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2011/01/13/no-your-zodiac-sign-hasnt-changed/

**My apparent new sign was the horribly neglected Ophiuchus, why I write aardvarks and artichoke I have no idea, the real word that comes to mind when I read “Ophiuchus” is MORPHEUS.

 

Leave a Reply

