GabrialGrewOnUp

Happieness is a choice

I feel popular… well that’s a new one December 11, 2010

Filed under: Rambles — GabrialGrewOnUp @ 2:03 am

Yeah, it’s true I feel like people actually read this blog, and why is that, oh because I am constantly checking my stats, seeing how many views I get, how people are getting to my blog, and more importantly which posts they’re reading.

Now this doesn’t seem important, hell it isn’t important but I still find myself drawn into checking and checking and checking to see how “popular” I am… and now that I’ve gotten that little rant out-of-the-way, well It’s time to address the matters at hand. I need to write more news stories… cause I don’t have any of those and because I’m not a serious person and this blog is mostly for fun, my mark will suffer, not that it’s suffering now or that my mark dictates what I write… but I still would like to do fairly well in this class.

Which is really what this blog comes down to, you’re here because I’m here, and I’m here, because… well the reason I took writer’s craft is unclear, I think it’s because I like lieing, and when you’re a good liar it’s easy to write stories, that sound realistic…but I think it has more to do with me liking the word craft.

 

2 Responses to “I feel popular… well that’s a new one”

  1. you can check all of that stuff?

    • yeah you just go to your dashboard and on the right hand side it should so you how many people have visited in the past week, if you go down near the bottom of that there should be a button that says “view all” you can look at your blogs “popularity” as well as other people in the classes.


Leave a Reply

